My beloved symphony 

 

Today I wanted to talk to you about one of my passions : ballet. I am a terrible dancer, and definitely not a ballerina ( and I will never be ), but Im in love with this artistic domain. Indeed, I think it’s the most elegant, gracious and rafinated kind of dance. My favorite compositor is the Russian Piotr Ilitch Tchaikovsky.

The swan lake (1875 ) and The sleeping beauty ( 1888 ) and The nutcracker ( 1891 ) are my top three ballets. I’ve seen The swan lake twice, last time was 2 weeks ago. It’s was full of majesty and grace.

I also really like Giselle ou les Willis, which the French compositor Adolphe Adam wrote in 1841. What I love the most about ballet is the way dancers express themselves with their bodies. The way they embrace their characters and tell us a story. All this emotion they create deeply touches my soul. Each time I am watching a ballet I have goose bumps, it’s incredible ! Their body is turning into something you never thought human being would be able to do ! And the costumes oh dear should I talk about what they wear ? All those pearls, feathers, jewels, precious tissues such as silk, and the make up ! Oh everything is so beautiful !

 

What I can’t stand is that there are still people who are criticizing ballet, not because it’s not their kind of thing, their arguments is that it’s too girly, ridiculous, that men who are in a ballet company are not real men and so on. Do they have any idea of how complicated it’s to do that ???

Is that ridiculous ? I think it’s beyond reality ! And here is the dancer, standing, like if it were easy ! Not even shaking or trembling. And she’s up, so graceful, she seems so confident. They are such great artists.

I also wanted to talk about how ballet came back in our society where dance floor music, rnb, rap and so on have taken control. I think that the film Black swan helped ballet to do its come back.

 

It’s one of my favorite movies. Plus I love Natalie Portman and her husband Benjamin Millepied is French ! He’s also in the movie, he worked at the NYC Ballet, and he’s now the arstistic director of the Opera Garnier in Paris.

Ballet has also evolved in fashion, especially with the brand Repetto. The House commercialized a perfume last year, and it was very successful. It smells delicious, its so delicate and strong at the same time. Such as ballet.

To conclude, I wanted to say that in my opinion ballet is one of the most beautiful thing in this world. Most of the time its about people I’m love, but something terrible will happen. They are not fairy tales, I thing they represent how real life goes on. Our heart aches, our fights, our beliefs, our loves, our lives, our desilusions… It touches me that much because it means everything. So give up your prejudices if you have any, and let yourself be transported by the greatness and the magic of this incredible world.

 

 

 


Laisser un commentaire

