How to : have a nice skin.

Hello guys ! I know it’s been forever since I’ve written my last article, but I’ve been very busy. Indeed, September has arrived and I will be back to school in a few weeks, which requires some preparation and organisation. Moreover, I’ve moved into a new apartment, or to be more correct I am actually moving in, so I didn’t have time to write. My new flat is kind of a mess right now, I have brought some furnitures but the majority of my stuff are still at my parent’s house so I don’t really know where I live anymore haha !!

Anyway, enough blabla, let’s talk seriously. As you can tell by the title, today’s article is about skin. Contrary to a snake, we, as human people, have one and only one skin for our whole life, and it’s very important to take care of it. Still need it to be done properly. Many people are afraid of aging and get plastic surgery in order to look younger. But the more you will take care of your skin, the less it will age. So take your pen and a sheet of paper, and right down the advices I will share with you to have the perfect skin.

Woman's beauty portrait

There are steps you need to follow :

– Cleaning :

Before applying anything on your skin you have to clean it. Personally I’ve been using the Eau précieuse for years now, and I will keep using it. You can find it at the pharmacy, it smells a little bit like mint, but it’s a very light smell which doesn’t lasts. You just put the water on a cotton then apply it on your skin. It will instantly wake you up, and it’s more than appreciate in the morning haha ! Your face is clean and energized, ready to receive the rest of your products.

eau-precieuse-lotion

I also clean my skin with a Neutrogena scrub, but I don’t use it every day, it can damage and dry your skin. Then, I moisturize my skin with my go to face cream : the Nivéa crème de jour matifiante. I’ve discovered this cream years ago, and I can’t live without it.

img61852

I use it every morning and evening. It moisturizes and protect your skin, indeed it’s FPS 15 which is a good protection against the UV for exemple. You can find it at the drugstore, it’s an affordable product and very efficient.

– Make up :

Many women make lots of mistakes when it comes to make up, and I don’t talk about the way they apply it, but about what they apply. If you apply foundation when it’s not needed, it would obstruct your pores, and then redness and black spots will appear. It’s very important that you apply the right products depending on your skin type. For exemple, if you have a dry skin don’t apply a cream meant to matting, and if you have a greasy skin don’t apply an extra moisturizing cream.

– Removing :

I think it’s one of the most important step, and that too many people forget about it. REMOVE your make up every time you wear it !! I’m chocked by the number of people I’ve heard saying that they go to bed with their make up on ! It’s torture for your skin ! Never, ever, go to bed with a dirty skin. Nonetheless it would dammed your sheets, but also your skin. Skin needs to breathe, and your make up is smothering it. Think about your lashes too : having mascara for too long is very bad for them, they will become weaker and fall more easily. For strong and fluffy lashes let them be !

lingettes-demaquillantes-demak-up-pour-peaux-seches-ou-sensibles-1506338

I use wipes because I find cotton irritates my skin, ( I have a very sensitive skin ). You just have to take a wipe and remove your make, it take 2 minutes, so don’t tell me that you went to bed with your make up on because you didn’t had time to take it off ! You can find make up remover at the drugstore for a steal, so don’t miss that step !

– Drinking / Eating :

Our skin is like our body, it reflects what we eat. If you eat food cooked with a huge amount of fat, or if you drink too much soda, you skin will reflects it. Indeed, it’s proved that some one who doesn’t it healthy has a greater tendency to have a greasy skin and buttons. It’s the same thing for your hair : the roots will get greasy faster if you eat greasy food. In order to nourish your skin, you have to be cautious about the way you nourish your body. It’s normal and human to indulge ourselves time to time, but it’s important that in your daily basis your meals are healthy. Meaning vegetables, fruits, proteins, good carbs ( such as in avocado or salmon ), cereals etc…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s also crucial to drink a lot of water, at least 1.5 L per day. I know it’s not easy because it means that you have to drink even if your not thirsty, and you can’t always go tot eh bathroom any time. But each time you can, drink. And don’t drink soda, it won’t work haha. Green tea is very good for your skin and body, it will help it detoxify.

green-tea-herbal-2

This is it for this article, I hope you found it helpful and that you will take care of your skin properly. Don’t forget that we have only one body and one skin, it’s important to take care of it, to take care of ourselves. Indeed, we are the only person we will spend our whole life with, so it’s crucial to be in phase with that person, to like our reflection, to feel confident and at ease with our body. Let go all your complexes and empower who you are. Learn to love yourself and never forget who you are.

I will talk to you in my next article, which I hope will come soon. XOXO.


Laisser un commentaire

