A Vegetarian Summer Apéritif Dinatoire

Bonjour guys ! It’s been a long time since I haven’t posted a recipe, I thought it was time to change that. More over, I don’t know you, but during Summer I love having what we call « apéritifs dinatoires ». There are basically a little bit of everything on the table, in small portions, every one takes whatever he/she wants, like a buffet. The main advantage is that it doesn’t require a lot of preparation. I am the only vegetarian among my close family and friends, so most of the time when I’m invited I bring my own meal. There are many prejudices about vegetarian people, that we don’t eat anything except quinoa, and that our food is tasteless. I want to prove that you can be vegetarian and throw a successful, easy and tasty apéritif dinatoire.

1638e715320220bdb02d0ca696ad8a80

I like to make it as vary as possible. Usually, I go for crackers and rawness to dip in guacamole and hummus. Easier doesn’t exist : you put crackers in a bowl, you clean and cut the vegetables, put the guaca and hummus in bowls too and voilà.

70fa1cd7e9b5191d8b5053b66b252188

 

I also like to make toasts with grilled gluten free bread, mashed avocado, tomatoes, spinach leaves, radicchios, figs, lactose free cheese, mustard, nuts on top, seasoning, spices… whatever you like.

056a2ca3278117f7d4fbb50e2458e666

 

A huge bowl of salad is always a good idea. You can put anything you want in it, and each guest can take as much food as he/she wants in his/her plate. Since every one is into quinoa, I prefer making fresh pasta salad. It’s also because of my italian origins, and I’m addicted to pastas. Looks yummy right ?

caa8a7484d829d43a0087ff35f4750d5

You can also make savory cakes, muffins, quiches, tarts or tartelettes. You just have to buy a vegan dough, or do it yourself if you are brave, and put things on top, then hop to the oven and you don’t have to worry about it anymore. Here are some inspo :

And because there is always room for dessert, you have to put sweet food on the table. Usually, I don’t put it at the same time as savory things, dessert is dessert after all. Because it’s Summer, I prefer using fruits. What I like the most, is making a coconut strawberry tart. It’s very simple : vegan dough, coconut whipped cream, strawberries on top and tadaaa ! The only bad point is that it’s not practical to cut, but if your guests are patients there will wait until their piece of tart is cut haha. You can also add cacao powder to the coconut cream, or mint on top of the fruits for a fresh side.

The easiest thing to serve for an apéritif dinatoire is the fruits salad. What I like to prepare as well are popsicles. You can either opt for the version with yogurt, or the lightest version with only fruit and water. You just have to put a stick in a popsicle mold, add fruits purée and yogurt, then in the freezer for at least a couple of hours and it’s done. You can just mix fruits with water and then freeze the preparation, it’s even healthier.

 

 

I think that the menue is quite complete ! Let me know what you think about those ideas of vegetarian meals. You will see that it can be really tasty, and it’s more respectful for the animals, the environment and yourself. Indeed, I believe that what we put in our body is very important. Fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, natural products… are healthy, full of nutriments and vitamins. Your body will thank you ! I wish you a very good Summer, I hope that you will have the occasion to enjoy some apéritifs dinatoires with your family and friends. I talk to you very soon,

 

Bisous, Marion. 


Laisser un commentaire

