Layering and visiting

Bonjour guys ! When I went to Bordeaux with my parents to visit La Cité du Vin ( I’ve written an article on my opinion about the visit ), I thought « Why not taking some photos of myself ? » I mean I look so good, I couldn’t not immortalize that right ? Kidding. But my dad ended up photographing me anyway, so here’s an OOTD article !

IMG_1142

In the background you can the the weird architecture of La Cité du Vin, and in the foreground me, myself and I. I wear a Lacoste pink t-shirt which I bought three years ago during Summer sales. I don’t remember the exact price, but I know it was a great deal, something around 30E, which is, for a Lacoste clothe, really affordable.

IMG_1144

On top of it, I’ve put a BCBG Max Azria silk top because I wanted to try something different : why wearing the top under when you can wear it… on top ? It was sold with a sheer white blouse, but as you can see I’m not wearing it. I bought it last year in Nice, it costed me 200Euros, I know, I’m crazy. But it was one of the less expensive clothe on the store, so imagine the price of the rest ! Anyway, I wanted to layer a top on top of a t-shirt because as much as I like simplicity and sobriety, sometimes I like to play it different. Fashion is about playing with clothes, and this is what I did.

With trends, we end up wearing more or less the same things, and I’m tired of seeing everyone looking alike. So, in order to step out, I went out of my comfort zone. It feels good to try different things, no matter the subject.

IMG_1147

My sunnies are from D&G and my jeans from Mango. I like wearing jeans / pants which arrive above the ankles. First because I’m short so it elongates my legs, but also because I think it’s more chic. Whereas it’s with sneakers, slippers or heel, I prefer wearing this shape of bottoms. My mum gave me this vintage watch, so I can’t tell where it’s from.

IMG_1151

The landscape has changed, we were on « Les Quais » near of La Cité du Vin. There are many shops and restaurants facing La Garonne. This is not my favorite spot to shop for the simple reason that I don’t particularly like the boutiques located here. Though, Les Quais offer a nice view, and since it’s by the river, there is a light breeze which is agreeable. It’s a good place to walk along.

IMG_1153

Always with my phone in my hands… Incredible.

IMG_1155

Let me know if you are from Bordeaux or if you’ve already been there. And don’t forget what Gabrielle Chanel said : »In order to be irreplaceable, one must be different. » Never hold yourself back when it comes to clothes. In France, we woman, are free to wear what we want. We don’t have to hide in our clothes, we can show our bodies, our curves, our hair… It’s a chance when we see all these countries where women are oppressed. So enjoy your freedom and do as you want. Clothes reflect who we are, can help us to feel more confident. Anyway, I hope you are enjoying your Summer, I talk to you very soon !

Bisous, Marion. 


Laisser un commentaire

