Vegan Coconut, Matcha and Passion Fruits Panna Cotta

346e61750f3b26d626428046596ab474

Bonjour guys ! As you may know by now, I am a sweet tooth. But I care for my health so I avoid all the bad fast sugar. Plus, I am vegan, so I have to adapt every recipes I make to my lifestyle. At the beginning it was complicated, but I’ve managed to find alternatives. Also, there are more and more vegan people, and the community shares many recipes on the web. I am half Italian, and panna cotta is one of the easiest Italian dessert to make. It take 5 minutes to make, then you just have to let it in the fridge. Of course this recipe is lactose free, sugar free and fat free. A 100% healthy and a 100% tasty.

For 6 persons you will need : 

-600 ml of coconut milk

-2tbsp of matcha tea. If you don’t like matcha, you can use any tea that you like. You just have to infuse the tea bag in the coconut milk while it’s heating.

-3 bags of agar agar ( gelatin is made with meat so I don’t use any )

-Passion fruits sauce ( or any fruits that you like. You can even put chocolate sauce but it’s less healthy )

ad3e0cc59023ddd6b2256572f7c088f1

 

Instructions : 

Pour the coconut milk in a sauce pan. When it’s boiling add the matcha tea and the agar agar while stirring. Once it’s combined, put the mixture in individual jars. If there are lumps, before putting the mixture in jars, pass it trough the sieve to have a smooth texture. Put the jars in the fridge for at least a couple of hours until the agar agar congeals it. When it’s not liquid anymore, you just have to pour the passion fruits coulis on top and voilà ! It’s so quick and easy to make, it’s the perfect kind of dessert to prepare when you have guests but no time to cook.

 

Let me know if you tried this recipe at home, and what you think of it. I wish you   » una buona degustazione  » as we say in Italian. I talk to you very soon !

Bisous, Marion. 

 

 

 


Laisser un commentaire

